Skip Navigation
facebook linktwitter link
Acrobat Reader software is needed to view and print PDF documents from this Web site.

Contact Us


If only the extension is listed, first dial 217-753-4900. When sending email, be sure to use a specific and unique subject line so the message does not appear to be junk mail. Also, emails are only checked when staff are at work. For time-sensitive matters, call the library. To fax a document please send it to 217-753-4905

Who To Call Number Administrative Contact Email Address
Administration—General 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Book Sale Donations 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Circulation—library cards, fines/fees, overdues, damages 225 Lois Morse x221 lois.morse@lincolnlibrary.info
City Directory 234    
Community Calendar 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Computer Classes 208    
Dial-A-Story 217-525-5000    
Director 219 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Electronic Resources— online library databases, web page assistance 229 Colleen Sargent colleen.sargent@lincolnlibrary.info
Extension Services— homebound, retirement centers, nursing facilities 220    
Friends of Lincoln Library 219 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Gifts and Memorials 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Interlibrary Loan - Borrowing— materials not listed in local holdings catalog 232 Curtis Mann curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Interlibrary Loan - Lending 221 Lois Morse x221 lois.morse@lincolnlibrary.info
Literacy Assistance— Reading help for adults. 217-529-3333 Springfield Area Literacy Council  
Lost and Found 237  
Media Contact 219 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Meeting Rooms 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Newsletter— Lincoln Library Bulletin 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Periodicals 224    
Public Computer Assistant 204    
Readers' Services— fiction, audiobooks, local holdings requests 206 Lois Morse x221 lois.morse@lincolnlibrary.info
Reference and Information— nonfiction, tours (age 12 to adult) 230 & 231 Curtis Mann x232 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Renewals 216    
Sangamon Valley Collection—
local history
234 Curtis Mann x232 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Speakers List 208 Ann Hobbs ann.hobbs@lincolnlibrary.info
Talking Books 800-426-0709    
TDD 217-753-4947    
Volunteers 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Youth Services (Children & Teens)— programs, storytimes, tours (under age 12) 212 Phyllis Barnard x215 phyllis.barnard@lincolnlibrary.info