Contact Us

Address

Lincoln Library
326 S. 7th Street
Springfield, IL 62701
Map
Google street view
Parking

Library floor plan map pdf icon

Phone

General phone number 217-753-4900
TDD 217-753-4947

Hours

Monday through Wednesday 10 am - 8 pm
Thursday & Friday 10 am - 6 pm Note that the Sangamon Valley Collection closes at 1 p.m. on Fridays.
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 pm - 5 pm (Open on Sundays October through April.)

Holiday closings

Contact List

(If only the extension is listed, first dial 217-753-4900. When sending email, be sure to use a specific and unique subject line so the message doesn’t appear to be junk mail. Also, note that emails are only checked when staff are at work. For time-sensitive matters, call the library).

Who To Call Number or Extension Administrative Contact Email Address
Administration—General 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Book Sale Donations 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Circulation—
library cards, fines/fees,
overdues, damages
214 Lois Morse lois.morse@lincolnlibrary.info
City Directory 234    
Community Calendar 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Computer Classes 227    
Dial-A-Story 217-525-5000    
Director 219 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Electronic Resources—
online library databases,
web page assistance
230    
Extension Services—
homebound, retirement centers,
nursing facilities
220    
Friends of Lincoln Library 219 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Gifts and Memorials 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Interlibrary Loan - Borrowing—
materials not listed in local holdings catalog
232 Curtis Mann curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Interlibrary Loan - Lending 221 Lois Morse lois.morse@lincolnlibrary.info
Literacy Assistance—
reading help for adults
217-529-3333 Springfield Area Literacy Council  
Lost and Found 237  
Media Contact 219 Nancy Huntley nancy.huntley@lincolnlibrary.info
Meeting Rooms 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Newsletter—
Lincoln Library Bulletin
202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Periodicals 224    
Readers' Services—
fiction, audiobooks,
local holdings requests
206 Lois Morse x221 lois.morse@lincolnlibrary.info
Reference and Information—
nonfiction, tours (age 12 to adult)
230 & 231 Curtis Mann x232 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Renewals 216    
Sangamon Valley Collection—
local history
234 Curtis Mann x232 curtis.mann@lincolnlibrary.info
Speakers List 227 Ann Hobbs ann.hobbs@lincolnlibrary.info
Talking Books 800-426-0709    
TDD 217-753-4947    
Volunteers 202 Kim Hergett kim.hergett@lincolnlibrary.info
Youth Services (Children &
Teens)—
programs, storytimes,
tours (under age 12)
212 Phyllis Barnard x215 phyllis.barnard@lincolnlibrary.info