Hours & Information

Library Details

Directions:

Address:

326 South 7th Street
Springfield, IL 62701

Phone:

217-753-4900

Exterior photo of Lincoln Library building

Parking

Parking is available in the garage underneath Lincoln Library.

  • Enter the garage from the alley off of 7th Street, between Municipal Center West and Lincoln Library.
  • Only metered spaces are available for public parking 8AM-5PM, Monday – Friday.
  • Metered parking is FREE until further notice, but there is a 2-hour time limit. 
  • The garage entrance closes 30 minutes prior to the library closing. The garage exit closes 30 minutes after the library closes.

On-street, metered parking is also available on 7th Street.

Bicycle parking is available in front of the north door of the library.

Hours of Operation

Library Hours:

Monday-Wednesday: 10AM-8PM
Thursday-Saturday: 10AM-5PM
Sunday: Closed

Sangamon Valley Collection Hours:

Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri, Sat: 10AM-5PM
Wednesday: 10AM-8PM
Sunday: Closed

Holiday Closings

We’re closed on these holidays:

Saturday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King Day
Saturday, February 12 - Lincoln's Birthday
Friday, April 15 - Good Friday
Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 5 - Labor Day
Friday, November 11 - Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 23 - Closing at 5PM
Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25 - Thanksgiving
Friday-Monday, December 23-26 - Christmas